Dating agencies auckland nz

Rated 3.91/5 based on 901 customer reviews

Rules and guidelines for the Pullar-Vucetich Prize can be accessed This fund was established to assist research on the history of Geoscience within New Zealand. Best papers - Winner: Rachael Rhodes, University of Victoria, Runner-up: Kimberly Andrews Univeristy of Victoria.It is named the Alan Mason Historical Studies Fund to mark the contribution that Alan Mason has made to the history of New Zealand Geoscience. Best posters - Winner: Charlotte King, University of Otago, Runner-up: Sam Hampton, University of Canterbury.The Mc Kay Hammer is awarded to the author or authors of the most meritorious contribution to geology published in the previous 3 calendar years.For the purposes of the award, a New Zealand contribution is any contribution by a New Zealand-based author.Rules and policies here S H Wilson Prize This prize is awarded in recognition of a lifetime of service in New Zealand geochemistry, and is awarded no more frequently than once every four years. Best Papers - Winner: Thomas Whittaker, University of Waikato "Speleothems and the climate record".This award was incorporated into the Geoscience Society of NZ (GSNZ) with the merger with the NZ Geochemical and Mineralogical Society in 2012. Merit: Aidan Allan, VUW "Silicic tephras from ODP 1123" and Anya Mueller, U Canterbury "Round Top rock avalanche".For this award, the rules require both a nominator and a seconder and supportive references, or an application by a candidate supported by detailed curriculum vitae and 2 referees' reports.

dating agencies auckland nz-26

dating agencies auckland nz-60

dating agencies auckland nz-8

dating agencies auckland nz-47

As part of the merger, funds were contributed by NZGe MS to the GSNZ Awards Trust to form a separate account (the NZGe MS Geochemistry Fund) from which funding to support the SH Wilson Prize and other geochemistry prizes could be drawn. Magnetic measurements in the Macquarie Ridge region. Merit: Jesse Robertson, U Otago "Alpine Fault mylonites" and Martin Schiller, VUW "26Al-26Mg isotopic dating". Merit Talks: Vasso Mouslopoulou (VUW) and Kate Wilson (VUW) Best Poster: Anke Zernack (Massey).Also following are links to the Rules & Bylaws page that describe the Terms and Conditions of each Award.In July of each year, the Awards Subcommittee calls for nominations for various awards.The award will be based on a research proposal, with preference being given to a younger scientist. The application shall be no more than three A4 pages (typed at 12 pt size), which should include the name and contact details (including email) of the applicant, a brief (The prize shall be awarded to the author or co-authors of the most meritorious contribution to tephrochronological research in the New Zealand region published in the previous 3 years.Tephrochronological research shall be deemed to include its applications in any field of science, such as archaeology, geomorphology, oceanography, paleobotany, petrology, soil science, stratigraphy, neotectonics, wherein tephra studies are used to elucidate past events.

Leave a Reply